About The Alamo Chapter

Two-time ISSA Chapter of the Year

Our Goal

To be the community of choice for international cybersecurity professionals dedicated to advancing individual growth, managing technology risk and protecting critical information and infrastructure.

 

 

Our Mission

Alamo-ISSA’s mission is to enhance the education and expand the knowledge and skills of its members in the interrelated fields of information systems and data processing; to encourage a free exchange of information security techniques, approaches, and problem solving; and to communicate to management and systems and information processing professionals the importance of establishing the controls necessary to ensure the security of information processing resources.

2018 Alamo Chapter Board of Directors

President

Lee Carsten

Lee.Carsten@alamo.issa.org

Vice President

Howard Gordon, CISSP

Howard.Gordon@alamo.issa.org

Secretary/Historian

Joseph Griffin, CISSP

Joe.Griffin@alamo.issa.org

Treasurer

Kevin Bergeman, CISSP, CAP

Kevin.Bergeman@alamo.issa.org

Membership Director

Jaime Contreras, CISA, CISM

Jaime.Contreras@alamo.issa.org

Communications Director

Paul Guido, CISSP, CCSP

paul.guido@alamo.issa.org

Vendor Relations Director

Patrick Adam

Patrick.Adam@alamo.issa.org

Professional Development Director

Jeremy Stevens, CISSP

Jeremy.Stevens@alamo.issa.org

Program Director

Adam McKinski

adam.mckinski@alamo.issa.org

Developing and Connecting Cybersecurity Leaders Globally